CrewCam

July 11, 2012 at 4:19 pm (Entertainment, Random)

My brother is super smart.

He developed an app (along with a few other people) that was recently approved for the iTunes store. It’s pretty brilliant actually – and I’m not just saying that.

The app allows users to share videos with specific groups with just a couple of clicks. So now, instead of posting clips of your dad making silly faces on your Facebook wall, where only two people are going to care, you can post it to your family group on CrewCam. That’s just one example. I’m part of crews for my church, my city, my relatives and select collections of friends. It’s a great way to communicate – and a far more compelling method of sharing stories and experiences than simply texting.

You should all go check it out. It’s already been named one of the top photo/video apps in Canada. It’s pretty much the next Instagram, which means it’s going places and you need to get on board.

Here’s a link to download the app, and here’s links to the Facebook and Twitter pages, which you should definitely check out to get updates on the awesomeness.

Ryan, you’re my hero. Remember me when you’re rich and famous, k?

1 Comment

  1. me said,

    Cool Cheryl, I was wondering what he was up to. I’ll have to check that out!

Leave a Reply

