Stephen Harper, check

February 2, 2012 at 8:50 am (Politics, To do before I die) (, )

44. Meet the prime minister

This was a very unexpected encounter.

I was on my way to the NHL All-Star game with two of my brothers last Sunday, when we realized we were passing Prime Minister Stephen Harper’s caravan on the highway. I recognized him in the backseat of a black SUV immediately, and we figured he was on his way to the same place we were.

Thanks to a photo tweeted by a journalist I follow, we figured out where the PM was sitting in the arena. So just before the first intermission, we made our way down to his section and joined the lineup for a photo with our national leader. And just like that, another one has been crossed off my life to-do list.

My brothers and I with the PM

Maybe one day I’ll be one of those cool journalists with the privilege of firing questions at this guy from the press gallery. Hey, I can dream.

1 Comment

  1. newfcollins said,

    Ewwww… You met him wearing that? There’s a giant stain on the front of your shirt.

Leave a Reply

