Things I love

November 24, 2011 at 9:48 am (Random)

I’m generally a fairly happy camper. Here’s a few of the latest reasons why:

  • A white 64G iPhone 4S. I own one now. It’s a massive improvement from the crap flip phone I had for five or six years. I’m rather obsessed with it.
  • Snow. The white stuff finally fell in earnest the other night, leaving a winter wonderland for us in the morning. I definitely should have put my winter tires on last weekend – I’ve slipped and slid quite a bit already – but I’m thoroughly enjoying the weather. It’s gorgeous. And it makes me feel better about listening to Christmas music.
  • Switchfoot … speaking of music. Their newest album, Vice Verses, is their best yet, in my opinion. I can’t get enough of it. Here’s a piece of “Where I belong”:

Feels like we’re just waiting, waiting
While our hearts are just breaking, breaking
Feels like we’re fighting against the tide

I wanna see the earth shaking
I wanna see a generation
Finally waking up inside

  • Family. My siblings in the west won’t be here for Christmas, but I’m already pumped for the fabulous reunion planned for a week in February. I can’t wait to meet my newest nephew and catch up with some of my favourite people in the world.
Leave a Reply

