Painting, check

September 8, 2011 at 8:13 am (To do before I die)

49. Do acrylic and mixed media painting

I haven’t taken any classes or learned any techniques. My sister and I went to the store, picked up some canvasses, brushes and paints and away we went.

I’ve done about six pieces that I sort of like. They’re pretty amateur, and I’m okay with that. Since I write for a living, it’s just nice to have another artistic outlet to tap into every once in a while. Plus, it’s a great activity to do with my Little.

I’m not quite ready to exhibit the paintings to the world or anything, but here’s a photo of one of them – just so you know I’m not making all this up. Maybe someday I’ll post more …

The beginning

Leave a Reply

