Concert season

May 10, 2011 at 11:21 am (Entertainment)

This is a year for great shows.

In the last several months, I had the chance to see David Crowder Band and Steven Curtis Chapman – two of my all-time favourites in Christian music – live in concert. Both were fantastic.

Next Friday, I not only have a free pass into Gordon Lightfoot’s concert here in Cornwall, but I also have permission to shoot the performance. I’m pretty excited to experience the music of my parents’ generation. Not going to lie, I think my mom is a little jealous.

There are three big shows happening in the region this year that I am absolutely stoked about.

  • First of all, I have tickets to see U2 in Montreal on July 8 – one more thing I can cross off my life to-do list. I have wanted to see them live for years … I love pretty much everything they’ve ever put out.
  • Around that same time, Ottawa’s annual Bluesfest kicks off. I’m not sure who I’m going to be able to catch in between work and other stuff, but I am determined to see Death Cab for Cutie on the final night of the festival.
  • Then, in October, one of my current favourites will be in the capital: Kings of Leon. I’ve already snagged tickets to go to the concert with two of my best friends. My expectations are high.
Leave a Reply

