On the road again . . .

February 17, 2011 at 4:01 pm (To do before I die, Travel)

I love Cornwall. I love my job. I love my apartment. 

But I also love the road … airports, trains, highways, seaways, bicycle paths, etc.

Tonight I am embarking on a trip of epic proportions – if you count 2,750 kilometers as epic. I sure do.

  • First: Orono, ON. I’m leaving the city after work this afternoon, and crashing at my cousin’s house along the way. 
  • Second: Durham, ON. My cousin and her new husband have invited me for a visit – it’ll be my first time spending significant time with them since they married in May. They’re also expecting a little guy (or girl), so a preggo photo shoot is definitely on my agenda, along with exploring the western Ontario town that I’ve never been to before.
  • Third: Kalamazoo, MI. I’ll have to cross the rather intimidating border in Detroit on my way to church Sunday night to hear my other cousin’s husband preach (sensing a theme yet, possibly related to family members?). We’ll head back to their home in Hammond, IN, later that evening, where I’ll spend a couple of days. We’re also hoping to take a jaunt into nearby Chicago – Yes! Three states in three days! – for a spin up the Sears Tower.
  • Last: Back home. If I have time during my return journey I may make a pit stop in Toronto to cross an item off my to-do list – I’ll let you guess which one it is. 

I’m stoked. Let the adventure begin . . .

2 Comments

  1. Sean said,

    I hope you’re not going to TO for #10, or you could grow old there…

  2. andrewbpaterson said,

    #68 or #14 are the obvious choices, I’m going with #68!!!

Leave a Reply

