A year ago

August 20, 2010 at 8:07 pm (Random)

A year ago today I got on a plane for Colombia. Really? A year? It never fails to amaze me when I think about everything that can happen in twelve months. It’s not just circumstances and jobs that can change, but me … my goals, my preferences, who I am. And when you add those changes up over the last decade … wow. Scary.

  • 2009 – I was working and living in Ottawa, spending gorgeous nights with great friends exploring the capital.
  • 2007 – I was missing Hay River and waiting for a phone call to see if I had a job at Metroland.
  • 2006 – Ah, freelancing. I was writing for the Seaway News and eager for my second year of college.
  • 2004 – I was getting up at a brutally early time to work at a fitness centre and prepping for a year-long discipleship program.
  • 2002 – I had just graduated from high school and was spending most of my free time hanging out with friends in Massena.
  • 2000 – My pre-driving years … weird. I was pretty stoked to turn 16 and get my license.
4 Comments

  1. Tom said,

    You’re missing some years. (08, 05, 03, 01)

  2. Cheryl said,

    Yes, I’m aware. These were the more important years I guess. hah.

  3. returnofthejack said,

    I know eh!?!? Crazy how when we look back, we can see how far we’ve come and grown! Been so nice to be your pal for a good chunk of the years mentioned! Here’s to 10 more years of adventure, change, growth, and discovery!

  4. newfcollins said,

    I pointed out the years you missed because you said a lot can happen in 12 months. But by missing years, that’s techincally 24 months.

Leave a Reply

