Home

July 4, 2010 at 10:44 pm (Colombia)

I’m home. I made it.

After a ridiculously long day of flights, turbulence, airports and cramped legs, I arrived in Ottawa last night. Today was spent mostly with my family – at least the members that live nearby. It was great to catch up with them all, and it feels good to be back.

And yet … oh, how I miss Colombia. It was difficult to leave Canada last August not knowing what I was getting myself into; it was more difficult to leave Colombia yesterday knowing what I was leaving behind. I even unthinkingly called Cali “home” in a conversation today. I guess that says just how much I enjoyed the last year. This next week or two is going to be interesting as I adjust to a new normal all over again and figure out what I’m going to do in this chapter of my life.

1 Comment

  1. Yellow and green « Cheryl's Shutter said,

    […] PS. Sorry for the huge gap in posts. It’s been a busy few weeks. […]

Leave a Reply

