Resurrection

April 4, 2010 at 3:30 pm (Random)

It’s Easter Sunday. The day we celebrate Jesus coming back to life after dying for the sins of the world.

This is an old-school song, but I thought I’d post the lyrics as a way of expressing what my beautiful Saviour did for me.

I’ve heard it said that a man would climb a mountain,
just to be with the one he loves
How many times has he broken that promise? It has never been done
I’ve never climbed the highest mountain, but I walked the hill of Calvary

Just to be with you, I would do anything
There’s no price I would not pay
Just to be with you, I would give everything
I would give my life away

I’ve heard it said that a man would swim the ocean,
just to be with the one he loves
How many times has he broken that promise? It can never be done
I’ve never swam the deepest ocean, but I walked upon the raging seas

… I know that you don’t understand the fullness of my love,
how I died upon the cross for your sins
And I know that you don’t realize how much that I gave you,
but I promise: I would do it all again

Just to be with you, I have done everything
There’s no price I did not pay
Just to be with you, I gave everything
Yes, I gave my life away

Third Day ~ Love Song

On an unrelated note, I have a couple new photos up at my photography blog. And my official countdown until I’m home to stay has begun: three months!

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

