Check and check

January 9, 2010 at 3:45 pm (Photos, To do before I die, Travel)

While in Peru I managed to accomplish a couple more things on my life to-do list, besides being able to cross off another country that I’ve been to.

First, number 39.

Go hang gliding or paragliding

Done and done! This was an incredible experience. It wasn’t the adrenaline rush of skydiving, but it offered a unique and relaxing view of the city and the ocean. Though I don’t mind the occasional fall, floating around at 800-feet is definitely enjoyable as well. Here’s some video, thanks to my flying friend Sheri.

And then there’s number 76.

Hike in the rainforest

I loved our trip into the Amazon jungle, despite the landslides along the way. It would have been cool to see some bigger animals (tapir, puma, jaguar – I’m not picky), but I enjoyed the antics of the squirrel monkeys and the vibrant colours.

I thoroughly enjoyed our expedition into the Amazon rainforest.

There are still plenty of items on this list of mine to cross off, but I’m making progress!

Leave a Reply

