My reptilian visitor

December 3, 2009 at 6:50 pm (Colombia, Photos)

A couple hours after I got home from school today I discovered this little … well, big guy hanging out on a pile of tiles outside Emilse’s house.

I named him Rastrero because it's Spanish for reptile. Also cause I think it sounds cool.

The iguana was pretty cooperative when I slowly approached him to take pictures. He probably wasn’t full grown, and he moved very quickly when he decided he had enough of the shutter snapping.

Puffing up the scales under his chin possibly mean he's annoyed ...

This is the coolest animal experience I’ve had since arriving in Colombia. The furry giant spiders might look cool, but the encounters are much less pleasant.

3 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    WOW! That’s amazing! I love the pics! That’s one amazing looking creature…

  2. andrewbpaterson said,

    SWEET!!

  3. Jason said,

    That’s a very cool looking reptile! Oh, and I like the snow on your blog, too – very nice touch!

Leave a Reply

