South America, check

September 15, 2009 at 4:46 pm (Colombia, To do before I die)

Well. After nearly a month in the lovely country of Colombia, I am officially checking South America off of my life to-do list. Yes … there is more to do and see and visit on this continent, and I would love to do it all. But for now, the line is being drawn through the item.

I am still hoping to make it to Peru, possibly over Christmas. I want to visit the girl I sponsor through Compassion Canada and either hike or ride to Machu Picchu, depending on funds and money. 

If Cali is an accurate representation of the rest of South America, I’m sure I’ll enjoy it! Both the people and landscape are beautiful, dramatic, colourful and glorious all around. And HOT! A massive thunderstorm last night failed to cool the air and the near-equator sun is relentless most days.

The sun sets behind the mountains of Cali, Colombia

The sun sets behind the mountains of Cali, Colombia

Another one down, only about 80 left to go …

Leave a Reply

