Photos from Cali

August 22, 2009 at 1:46 pm (Colombia, Photos)

As promised, here are a few shots of my new home in Colombia.

The house I'm staying in

The house I'm staying in

The school where I'll be teaching

The school where I'll be teaching

A view of the city ... nearly three million people live in Cali.

A view of the city ... nearly three million people live in Cali.

A small glimpse of the beauty here

A small glimpse of the beauty here

Right now I’m getting settled in, figuring out the curriculum for my classes and trying not to melt. The temperature is about what I expected, but it’s more humid than I thought it would be. It actually rained yesterday though, which doesn’t happen too often. It’s really quiet around the compound right now, but over the next couple of weeks preparation for classes will pick up and the children will start flooding the hallway – it will be welcome chaos.

2 Comments

  1. Janet Skafte said,

    Wow! I didn’t realize Cali was soo huge! Bigger then NS all put together! lol
    Nice looking place your staying at. Everything must be so different there compared to what your use to in Canada. I would love to go on an adventure like that…maybe someday when Micah is older :)
    Can’t wait to see more pics and read about your time there!

  2. Jackie said,

    Hey Cheryl! Cool pics! You can tell by the sky that it’s humid… So glad you’re there safe and using some “rosetta stone” skills! :)

    Hasta Luego!

    Jackie

Leave a Reply

