Countdown begins

July 8, 2009 at 7:19 am (Colombia, Travel)

My flight to Cali, Colombia is officially booked. The countdown begins.

I leave from Montreal on Thursday, Aug. 20. Only 44 days away!

In other Colombia news, I finished unit two of my Spanish program … hopefully I’m absorbing most of what I’m hearing and seeing. I’m listening to Spanish music fairly often as well. My visa documents should be here by Friday; securing that is currently the most important item on my to-do list.

It still seems pretty surreal, but less so now that I actually have a flight purchased. Woo!

Since I’m jetting from the capital early to move and cram in some vacation time with my family, I only have …

three opportunities left to do outreach with OIM …
three Sundays left to attend Woodvale …
three weeks left of work at the Kourier-Standard …

… before my adventure begins.

1 Comment

  1. Countdown begins « Observations of a News Junkie | Colombiat oday said,

    […] Here is the original post: Countdown begins « Observations of a News Junkie […]

Leave a Reply

