Happy Canada Day!

July 1, 2009 at 7:19 am (Random)

Even as I prepare to leave this country for another, Canada will always be my “home and native land.” I love this nation and am proud to call it home. Though many don’t recognize it, our country was founded on Christian values, and our anthem proves it. It’s only the first verse that’s sung at hockey games or city hall meetings, but it’s the last verse that is my favourite:

Ruler Supreme, who hearest humble prayer,
Hold our Dominion in thy loving care;
Help us to find, O God, in thee
A lasting, rich reward,
As waiting for the better Day,
We ever stand on guard.

Happy 142nd birthday, Canada!

1 Comment

  1. Tushar said,

    Dear Chery !!

    You are doing great job.. I am jealos of you.
    I want to enjoy same work you are doing there in colombia.
    I love to hear your experience. Please share your experience with me.

    Thanks,

    Warm Regards,
    Tushar

Leave a Reply

